Finding My Feet

So after 6 months of a lot of up and downs I finally came to the realisation that actually with out all of these I wouldn’t be where I am now.

I finally have all the paperwork to work here! I can official say I am a resident of BUDAPEST! 🙂

I have a nice office job with normal hours…No more 12 hour shift!!!

My confidence in my self is finally returning….

I’m confident enough to go most places in the city on my own.  Previously I didn’t even feel confident enough to step out side the front door sometimes.

So its time I started looking to the future and How I can be my confident self again. As much as people speak English in the Capital I need to start learning more Hungarian. I want to be able to do things for my self and not really on other people so much.

In turn I’m hoping this will make it easier to make friends as an expat I have found it difficult to make friends with natives. Which I completely understand because they do not wish to speak in English all the time. It is easier enough to make friends with expats but most are students or just working here for a short period of time .

I have always been very independent and feel I have lost this in quite a big way since moving here…maybe this is one of the factors that has affected my confidence to.

So I am proud to say that I am finally starting to find my feet! I just need to keep pushing forward and eventually every thing will fall into place!

Leave a Reply

